Our Board

The Westpac Scholars Ltd Board is based in Sydney, Australia. The Board is dedicated to identifying, educating and promoting those who can lead Australia in the way we progress technology, sustainability, social issues and our standing with Asia.


Meet the Board. 

Chair, Westpac Scholars Trust & National Selection Panel (NSP) Westpac Social Change Fellowship

Dave was the Chief Information Officer of the Westpac Group from 2014 to 2018, where he was responsible for technology strategy and its implementation across the Group. Dave has 30 years of global experience, including senior roles at the Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) and at Accenture. He currently sits on the boards of ASX, QBE (AusPac) and QuintessenceLabs.


Dave has a deep commitment to cancer research and education, which is characterised by his long-term involvement in the Tour de Cure charity organisation. He is also passionate about working with the government, industry and community to inspire the next generation of Australia’s technologists.


Dave was appointed a Director of the Westpac Scholars Trust in 2015, and become Chair of the Trust in March 2019.


Amy has over 25 years of experience across corporate, foundations, SME, and not-for-profit sectors as a senior manager, founder and CEO in Australia and North America. She joined Westpac as a Program Director for the Westpac Scholars Trust in 2015, became Acting CEO of the Trust and Westpac Foundation in April 2021 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in July 2022.


Previously, Amy was the inaugural CEO of Australian Scholarships Foundation (ASF), a start-up organisation dedicated to strengthening the not-for-profit sector by providing education opportunities. During her six years at ASF, Amy led the facilitation of 2500+ scholarships valued at over $5m and partnered with 25 universities and private education partners.


Amy was previously Chair and Selection Panel Member of the Fulbright Scholarship program, a member of the Curriculum Portfolio Committee at the AICD, a board member of the Australian Businesswomen’s Network and is currently Co-Chair of Philanthropy Australia’s Corporate Giving Network.


Amy holds a Master of Enterprise from the University of Melbourne (Melbourne Business School) and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD). She is currently completing a Master of Science in Coaching Psychology at the University of Sydney.

The National Selection Panel

The National Selection Panel (NSP) comprises senior industry and academic leaders responsible for the final selection of Westpac Research Fellows, Future Leaders and Social Change Fellows. Through the rigorous selection process, the panel is dedicated to recruiting Australia’s best and brightest leaders, innovators and pioneers from all walks of life.


Meet the Panel. 


NSP Westpac Social Change Fellowship

Susan is a well-respected leader with an executive career that has spanned over 30 years in the financial service and philanthropic industries in Europe, Pacific and Australia. She has held leading roles across finance, philanthropy, treasury and sales. Susan was formerly Chief Executive Officer of RAMS Home Loans, Chief Executive Officer of the Westpac Foundation and the founding Chief Executive Officer of the Westpac Scholars Trust.


Susan has held a number of Board positions and is currently the Chair of Milk Crate Theatre. She is a Chartered Accountant, member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Sydney.

Our University Partners

Our 14 university partners enable us to continue empowering talented individuals to achieve their dreams. We thank them for their ongoing partnership and commitment to our students and researchers. 

  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Wollongong
  • Queensland University of Technology 
  • The University of Adelaide 
  • The Australian National University 
  • Monash University 
  • The University of Queensland
  • RMIT University 
  • UNSW
  • The University of Western Australia
  • Murdoch University 
  • Western Sydney University
  • The University of Tasmania
University partner logos